Ninety two.

December 27, 2013 § 9 Comments

So I turned ninety two today. God, that’s a lot of age in one life no?
I finally feel old and tired and worn out. Finally. It has more to do with the things inside my head, than my physical body.

I’ve always known that I’m not just my body. That I’m much more than that. Call it my soul, aatma or the life force; I have been able to distinguish it from this stale and decaying body.
Sure I had my phases like every other human being, where all my knowledge went down the drain. But overall, I knew myself while I was still alive.

Call it His Grace, or my karma but I saw all that I had to see. From a loving marriage to children who worshipped me. From amazing grandchildren to beautiful great grandchildren. What else would someone want? I think I’ve had a fulfilling life. The kind where I was content, deep down. Where I loved and I was loved. Where I always felt secure and comfortable.

Phew! Ninety two is not just a number. It’s a long life.
And I’m only glad I lived it the best I could.

P.S. I recently lost my grandmother. She was turning 92 today, on the 27th of December. Had she been alive, she’d have probably been feeling this. Or something close to this.
I was technically married to her. Love makes you do crazy things!

image

Tagged: ,

§ 9 Responses to Ninety two.

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ninety two. at Rants..

meta

