Guest post: Brandon Grimes.

December 16, 2013 § 1 Comment

Move the Moon

We use to get along use to see each other, feed each other

now we trying to defeat each other

 

Use to envision you being my kids mother

it ain’t even the same when we greet each other

 

Can’t even look me in my eyes when we see each other

you got so much pride but you’ll soon discover

 

You messed up a good thing, u was my heart string

a new life with my new life is down the drain

 

I put u on a pedestal I never did with a girl,

I’d move the move the moon just to give you the world

 

About the Author:

Brandon Grimes is a free-lance writer and avid poetry fanatic. He writes short stories, poems, top 10 posts for various niche industries across the country.

 

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Guest post: Brandon Grimes.

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Guest post: Brandon Grimes. at Rants..

meta

