Their story.

November 19, 2013 § 8 Comments

October 1, 2009 was the day
A handsome boy came my way.

He smiled at me and I thought
There’s something this guy’s got.

We became friends and hung out together
In rains and sunny weather.

It was apparent that he liked me
I didn’t give him bhaav, you see.

But he was persistent and asked me out
I acted like a girl with a pout.

27/12/2009 I said yes to be with him
At Costa coffee, Bengali market and the lights went dim.

Things were good after that evening
He was funny, honest, and amusing.

Love happened somewhere along the way
And only increased every night and day.

Finally the day came when we spoke to our parents
Sparks didn’t fly, the love was God sent.

And now we’re getting married not really marred
That’s actually the best part!

November 18th is the blessed day
You must come, there is no other way.

We hope to see you there with your blessings and love
It’s time to celebrate and groove!

image

This piece has been written as a wedding invite for two of my closest friends, Nikhil and Divya. I rarely post personal stuff on the blog, but I had to make an exception here.
They’re both getting married right now, as I’m penning this down.
She is the most beautiful bride of the world, and he, is the most hopelessly romantic person I’ve come across.
Here’s wishing them a lot of happiness, love, love and love.
🙂

image

Tagged: ,

§ 8 Responses to Their story.

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Their story. at Rants..

meta

