Guest Post: Ben Naga.

July 16, 2013 § 5 Comments

ALAS: A VILLANELLE

Alas, I bring no stardust home tonight.

The sky is overcast and all is maya,

For I confess I see no hope in sight;

Where once each daybreak promised fresh delight

We only found that time had proved a liar.

Alas, I bring no stardust home tonight.

These poor neglected coals cast little light,

So place another log upon the fire,

For I confess I see no hope in sight.

The wind is chill and bitter; hold me tight

And stoke the fire till the flames climb higher.

Alas, I bring no stardust home tonight.

Let’s not apportion blame or rue what might.

How can we but accept the trundling gyre?

For I confess I see no hope in sight.

In impasse let us yet remain polite;

Offer comfort, even as our dreams expire.

Alas, I bring no stardust home tonight,

For I confess I see no hope in sight.

About Ben:

Ben is a wonderful person and a great friend from WordPress. He is one of the earliest readers i have from here, and he has been more than a support system in terms of everything. No, i am not exaggerating. He has done a guest post before and i am more than glad to have him here again. You must read his blog here.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Guest Post: Ben Naga.

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Guest Post: Ben Naga. at Rants..

meta

