Guest Post : Ankit Sharma.

March 12, 2013 § 1 Comment

INSOMNIA.

I visualize a certain darkness in the room.

A certain numbness, A certain tenebrosity. 
Then i see a chip of light from a crack 
which becomes clear after some time.
 
Even though I close my eyes
The clarity does not change
It neither increases or decreases
its like it is here to stay forever.
 
I move in & out
with heavy breathing and dull eyes
when the entire galaxy of stars come upon me
I realize its not a sleep, but a wait.
 
An unfair observation & twilight of characters
blinks and it fades off eventually.
and all I am left with is the space
which it has occupied.
 
Now i see a chip of light,
now making more sense
making it vulnerable, more physical
Announcing the safety & comfort of what is to beckon me with…
~Ankit.
About Ankit:
Haven’t interacted much with the fellow but I know him from WordPress and now Twitter. The reason I noticed him was a book review on his blog. He writes versatile posts here. 🙂
Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Guest Post : Ankit Sharma.

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Guest Post : Ankit Sharma. at Rants..

meta

