Guest Post : Ravi Golani.

March 5, 2013 § 1 Comment

Something’s changed

If someone would ask me to describe myself, I would tell them that I am an unattached person, disciplined, wanting to always be in control of my thoughts and my actions. Someone who believes in the concept of karmabhoomi and work takes priority over everything else. A personification of  the Joker’s question, “Who so serious?”. A tight-ass, in short.

Hence, it doesn’t come as a surprise that I don’t usually get along easily with people – for it seems that their way of working is more casual – lethargic. “Fun” takes priority for most of the people. I can never digest it how can some people be so relaxed with such large number of things pending that need to be accomplished.

And here I was, listening to her, who recalled the exact same incident with me as I did with her. To the onlookers, that incident would have been so trivial – and it was. But I judged her or rather, mis-judged her. Probably she did the same. The imagery of that incident is sketched deep, and she described it exactly as I remembered it. I hated her guts then that she could take the matter so lightly and unassumingly. Yet it was that incident that she vividly remembered.

Yet I couldn’t believe it. I rejected the rationality of us being friends. She is completely opposite to what I am. That must have been one of the famous conspiracies of the universe.

The problem was, I had started reading her. And it is irritating – only because it tells me every time, how gloated my ego is. How self sufficient I am in my own world. How, enclosed I am in my own thoughts – the thoughts which I refuse to share to the world for it will corrupt them.

Yet, I see a person, who is so open about what she thinks and feels. She is happy, contented. Governed only by her desperate resolve not to be cowed down. Bindaas. She looks happy. Earlier she seemed to be pompously self-assured. Now she is more human.

Our non-existent relationship slowly grows into a mutually acceptable friendship. I realise that she is also at least as much as, if not more, committed as I am to what we put our minds and heart to. I learn from her that as a part of survival, opening up is as important as cocooning yourself.

It makes me feel small to think that I judged you! I don’t know whether to be sorry or be thankful. But something within me has changed. Something has come alive. I feel more human. Perhaps, one day I shall know what it feels like to be open and to be positive.

~Ravi.

About Ravi:

Ravi is this fun guy who is addicted to his work, i know from WordPress originally. Now we’re pretty much connected everywhere! He writes from the bottom of his heart, sheer honest stuff. You must follow his blog here!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to Guest Post : Ravi Golani.

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Guest Post : Ravi Golani. at Rants..

meta

