Guest Post : Prashant.

February 14, 2013 § 3 Comments

To reach where your Heart goes

The following is a short poetic conversation between two friends in the form of a story.

The girl has her issues with her life.

The guy loves her with all his senses and beyond but would never dare to let her know.

 

Love has its own ways.

I feel like burning my world down

Can’t feed them from my wounds, no more.

Surrounded by cowards preying on my worth

I’m fed up of waiting for my ultimate furor

Life thinks you are one damn strong girl.

I have seen you stronger and you are so.

Of all those men who scarred your skin

No one could reach where your heart goes.

Why it should always be me bleeding

Butchered in between promises I have been.

Here now I decide to end it all forever

I kill myself and end this fate’s spleen.

 

So the girl takes a knife and with a deep look into the boy’s eyes – she pierces it deep into her heart.

But to her shock, it was the boy’s heart that was bleeding.

Still, with a smile on his face, he took a step to reach towards her and fell down into her arms.

Sometimes, it’s difficult to realize that it had been someone else’s heart that had been keeping you alive.

Stop for a while – praise that someone – and love him every moment like you would love him on the last day of his life.

Cherish your love.

 ~Prashant.

About Prashant:

So one night someone stumbles onto my blog, and reads it from post one. No one had ever done that to me before, so i was excited. And scared. That guy was Prashant. He is the most amazing and mature person I am getting to know, via his posts. The way he sees life makes you want to fall in love with it. He is an amazing father, and will make his daughters proud when they grow up. I know. 🙂

Follow his blog here.

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Guest Post : Prashant.

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Guest Post : Prashant. at Rants..

meta

