Guest Post : Anuja Bobe.

February 11, 2013 § 14 Comments

I’ll Get Over You

After great thought i made a choice,
It was difficult to go against that inner voice.
But things can’t always go your way,
How much ever you try, curse or pray.
I hate my heart for choosing you,
Even when it knew this couldn’t be true.
How much ever I want to, I can’t ignore the fact,
Though I put up a farce, go on with the act.
Maybe it wasn’t meant to be,
After a heart-break realization dawns upon me.
I try to look past you even if it’s not possible,
Sometimes I just wish I were invisible.
I succeed in ignoring you for most of the day,
i’m happy that things are going my way.
And that’s the time when something stupid you do,
A smile on my face springs out of the blue.
It’s because of your innocence I can’t stay angry for long,
Even though my attempts are really strong.
Your charm still works on me and its so fine,
But I don’t let people see me hope you were mine.
I say that i’m already over you,
But that’s something I hard to do.
I make sincere attempts, I try my best,
and resist noticing you when we’re with the rest.
I still hope you’d smile that special smile,
For me, and make my day worthwhile.
Hopes are empty, wishes are few now,
I’ll get over you, maybe, somehow.
And when people ask what have I come to,
I’ll smile and say, yeah! I’ve got over you.

-Anuja Bobe.

About Anuja:

Anuja is a wonderful girl i know via Twitter. She reads a lot, and is the most bubbly girl you will ever meet! Read her blog here.

P.S. I’m on a sabbatical. All you will see on this blog are guest posts by friends from WordPress, twitter and real life. For a bit. Till I can write again. 🙂

P.P.S. If anyone wants to write a guest post, feel free to drop an email at arch.kumar21@gmail.com

The more, the merrier. 😀

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 14 Responses to Guest Post : Anuja Bobe.

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Guest Post : Anuja Bobe. at Rants..

meta

