A letter from a Friend.

January 7, 2013 § 15 Comments

Following is a mail i received from a friend a while ago. Makes sense. I thought i must share.

 

To not know can be the source of all doubts and discomfort, ignorance is bliss? It’s hard to be ignorant and feel blissful. I think one knows all and is ignorant of nothing. Thereby being ignorant of something, which is nothing enabling that one to be blissful. My angst lies in not knowing the answer to the questions in life, primarily ‘who am I?’ , ‘what is my purpose?’ And so on. The questions gnawed at me, exposing my weaknesses. I still don’t know. I know who you are, I feel lost as always as I don’t know me. That’s probably something that rankles me all the time. Dissonance for almost everything. That’s it for the day, I need to find the path. Sad? Happy? I felt complete with you, this whole idea of the world being polychromatic is a sham. People are monochromatic. I’m wrong, I’m right, I see, I don’t see, I don’t know, I know. Nothing and something and everything and anything, all is what all seek. I guess I can think? The illusions created, how far can you actually see through them? Being the self and unified with all the other self’s. Maybe I’m wrong, I worry because I am wrong. To see and feel, to feel without contact. Must be madness, engulfed by the world makes madness negative, me thinks that is. I don’t know, this was a rant. Live fast, run faster. Life’s speedy and a rut to move about.
Pip pip, ma cher,
As always.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 15 Responses to A letter from a Friend.

  • Wonderfule message, from a friend! And a blessing to be received from another friend…you my dear sister Archana…thank you! Much love to you always!

  • Ben Naga says:

    IN THE BEGINNING THERE WAS GUFF

    In the beginning there was guff.

    And how was it made sense of? Apparently thus …

    There was eye thinking eye a loan. But eye was ear too.
    And eye beheld ear. And ear hearkened unto eye’s view.

    And eye found it ear to eye’s taste, just as eye’s taste too mutually, and so eye to eye
    agreed without ever asking should we be moved by this?

    Of a certainty we could be moved; there was choice it seemed.

    So there was time, but why bother travel? We come across one another all the time,
    for it is but a smell world is it not, and fragrant,
    not to say flagrant at times in its excess?

    Or so eye feel it. And eye feel eye am ear continually.
    And behold eye mainly feel good. At least on days when eye feel good.

    And it feels there is sense, though whether sense makes sense itself who can say?
    Or does any sense only co-merge with eye?

    Eye sense of course that eye may make sense, but how does sense make eye?

    Despite this uncertaincy, and that the likelihood of choice’s actuality remaining
    questionable, in quest of some comfort eye hold in mind two fundamental rubrics
    [in addition to adopting the conventional illusion of (I)dentity]:

    1. I shall dwell in the house of guff forever;

    and

    2. I shall try never to underestimate the power of guff.

  • jmd5717 says:

    “I am wise because I know that I know nothing.”-Socrates. Ask yourself the only question worth asking and once you understand the answer, life flows and opens up. What do I know? I know that I know nothing. Thanks for sharing, great post.

  • cartouchetonerimprimante says:

    nice line thanks for sharing

  • drsuraiyanasim says:

    Hmmm….very interesting.
    However ‘ignorance is bliss’ is something a lot Indian women apply in their marriages to keep themselves perhaps psuedo-happy….or more aptly tension-free.

  • Jas says:

    Something to think about. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading A letter from a Friend. at Rants..

meta

