A Flower’s Lament.

December 16, 2012 § 16 Comments

I remember when you first saw me
as you walked through the garden.
My fragrance and beauty attracted you
soothed your soul.

You visited me everyday and spent hours just watching me
you put me on a pedestal and worshipped me
you loved me so much.

Then I gave you the infamous rose coloured glasses
the ones that made you think that the world is pretty
that made you think that you can see better
you loved me so much.

Then you tried to hold me
and I spat words that pierced your heart like thorns
I hit your soul.

And I lived with the guilt.
I had loved you too.
I wished I would wither and die.

You chose to walk off me.
You didn’t bother to say goodbye.

I didn’t die.
I became more beautiful.

You passed the garden again and saw me
the aroma of nostalgia filled the air
you took off the glasses and left them at my feet
as you walked away, you heard footsteps.
You turned around
saw a boy admiring me.

He loved me so much.

image

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 16 Responses to A Flower’s Lament.

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Flower’s Lament. at Rants..

meta

