October 13, 2012 § Leave a comment

Sweet, sweet melody!
🙂

candidsuns

I
Peel me away,
Layers of me. If they finish,
I never was me.
Strike, upon the membranes,
The skins of me.
If they fail to dampen,
It was too sweet a melody.

II
Never shall you take,
Make inside me, or break;
A fibre, a sap, a reckoning.
Move me away,
And I shall stay.

III
Cleave, that’s what you do well.
Crumble, retard, petrify.
That, which was yours,
shall fall toward.
Alas, I saw, what remains-
Is an idea, a shard.
I am you, suck me in,
Deep in you, deep within.

View original post

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Rants..

meta

