Blogoversary.

September 9, 2012 § 40 Comments

So well. It’s been a full year that I started this blog. The journey so far, has been good.

I remember the exact reason why a lazy bum like me took the time out to create an account on a blog-site and post, despite the fact that i had been writing for over ten years.

I have a friend Vipul who used to pester me to start one. I had my CA Final exams in November’11. And like it happens with everyone while they’re studying, I foundย everything,ย but my curriculum interesting. So I wrote something for ย him. And tried to mail it to him. The blasted mail wouldn’t go only! That was enough to irk the already soppy version of me.

The next morning I created an account on WordPress. The blog name was chosen to be Ravenousforlife for a reason. Yeah, another story there! You can *yawwn* now! ๐Ÿ˜€

In college, this friend once told me that if I were a bird, I’d have been a Raven.

Raven- a bird known for it’s courage. With it’s hoarse cry, a little rough around the edges; but with a very gentle interior.

~Riddhi.

So this is how it all began. I have a tendency of leaving things midway. I still haven’t given up on blogging. And I won’t, for a while, it seems.

So finally Happy Bird-Day to my blog! I’ve had a wonderful year with all you peeps. And I hope there are many more to come.

๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s the poem I wrote for Vipul:

https://ravenousforlife.wordpress.com/2011/09/09/night/

P.S. All the Indian readers would know the song I am adding by heart, and the meaning.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jpf5MoxWuxQ

For the ones who don’t, here’s what it means:

I’m a poet only for a second or two;
my story will be over in a few seconds.
My laughter is only for a moment or two;
my youth will be over in a few moments.
I’m a poet only for a second or two.
Many poets came before me, and after coming, departed;
some went filled with sighs,
and some went singing songs.
They were only the story of a moment in time;
I too am only the story of a moment.
Tomorrow I will be separated from you,
but for today, I’m a part of you.
I’m a poet of a moment or two, no more.
Tomorrow new songs will arrive,
freshly bloomed blossoms to be plucked.
There will be better storytellers than me,
and better listeners than you.
Tomorrow, someone might remember me;
but why should anyone remember me?
For my sake, why should this busy world
waste its time?
I’m a poet only for a moment or two.
Tagged: , , , ,

§ 40 Responses to Blogoversary.

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blogoversary. at Rants..

meta

