Am I not?

August 7, 2012 § 33 Comments

 

Photo Credit: http://www.facebook.com/pensive.polaroid

In stark black lines over black
The cane toy-raven
With lumps and warts drawn as rounds
Inked black eyes
With wings ready to take me away
Ah! and that blackness
A beak that lets me suck my own joy
And my hoarse cry that startles me at times.
Am i not, too,
made for someplace?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 33 Responses to Am I not?

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Am I not? at Rants..

meta

