Trigger.

April 5, 2012 § Leave a comment

When all methods have been tried
All places travelled
All people loved
All e mails sent;
send me a handgun.
That’d be my method of choice.

Practise on a target first
So i get a feel of it.
Let me put on that black coat
And that little red dress.
Let me smear kohl on my eyes one last time.
Have one last drink
Write one last poem.

Then just load it
And shut my mouth.
Shut my mouth around the barrel.
Quieten these thoughts that consume me
And these emotions that overwhelm.

Think one last time.
Of that thing i cant seem to explain
Of that thing you cant seem to understand
Of the ever growing distance neither of us is attempting to cover.

And just pull the trigger.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Trigger. at Rants..

meta

