Untitled-II.

November 27, 2011 § 4 Comments

You ask, my love, what the matter is.
Why do i sound so distant and cold
and harsh and tired.
I am as i sound, i want to speak. But
i can’t. For reasons that are obvious.
Or you are perhaps oblivious of.

I gave you the best part of myself.
And i thought i took some of your’s
too. Until i woke up to reality, that
tore my dreams apart. Dreams of ‘us’.
You know how i’d surrendered to you.
This part of me will never know the
exaltation and the exhilaration of
the love i bear for you.

And yet i am confused, and caught up.
I do not want to walk away, and
i can’t stay any longer. It hurts.
It is MY problem, i always claim. Hoping
you’d understand what i actually mean.

You ask my love what the matter is.
And i can only say, everything is the matter.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Untitled-II.

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Untitled-II. at Rants..

meta

