Awake-ened.

October 3, 2011 § 8 Comments

I reached out my hand
but you were not there.
I thought i’d just seen
you right here, a
couple of minutes back.
Was i dreaming with
open eyes?

I reached out my hand
but you were not there.
Although the distance from
where we are, to where we
ought to be is barely ‘distance’;
you chose not to cover it.

I reached out my hand
but you were not there.
Maybe it was my heart that
got carried away, and forgot
to ask you if you wanted
what i wanted, too.
It IS me, then.

I reached out my hand
but you were not there.
I tried calling you out
but somehow i couldn’t
speak. My throat went dry.
For once, i wanted to say it
but i was decieved. By
my own ‘logic’.

And eventually i closed
my eyes, hugging myself
to sleep.
Because i DID reach out my hand
you were not there.

Tagged: , ,

§ 8 Responses to Awake-ened.

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Awake-ened. at Rants..

meta

