Send me.

September 25, 2011 § 10 Comments

Send me that moonless night you couldn’t get through
And the poems you wrote for her when she loved you.
Send me that song you sang for her, each time you met
And the image of those eyes you can’t forget.
Send me those memories you’ve wrapped in green
And the times you told her to come back, in vain.
Send me that pillow you’d cried on when she left
And the feeling of love-lost that slowly crept.
Send me that night-star you wished upon
And the pain-stuck smile you carried along.
Send me all of those times you wanted her back
And that part of your heart, she’d hacked.

I’d take them all, set ’em ablaze
and bury the ashes.
Come with me. There
must be someplace
for two mad people.
We’ll find it.
Come.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 10 Responses to Send me.

Whadya think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Send me. at Rants..

meta

